eglise-hiver.jpg
wave_bleur-or.png

Christmas Spectacular

fleurs-blanches.png

Christmas spirit

Soak up
branche-sapin-or.png

50 actors, singers and musicians will transport you back in time to make you live an evening full of emotions.
Friday december 9, 2022            5:30pm & 8:30pm
Saturday, december 10, 2022    4:30pm & 7:30pm
Sunday, december 11, 2022         4:30pm & 7:30pm 

Christmas magic (Photo credit: jpdu12)

branche-sapin_bleu-gauche.png

First guided by the wooden soldiers, you will then be accompanied by Miss Labonté and Mrs. Rockford for the first part of the show which takes place outside (45 minutes).   You will be asked to set your biological clock to the year 1900.  
 
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas John Taylor, Head of Cumberland Fief, will be very happy to welcome you and celebrate Christmas with you.

branche-sapin_bleu_droite.png

While meandering the paths of Harbottle Gardens, you will meet different characters who marked the history of Cumberland Mills at that time. Each of the paintings will lead you to St-Paul's Church.
 
Located on a small hill in the heart of the Beauceron forest, St-Paul de Cumberland Church is the oldest stone church in the region (1847) with its original furnishings. You will fall under its charm of authenticity.
 
Arrived at the church, the beadle, David Wintle, will welcome you and it is then that you will meet the infamous Sam Miller (main character).  

branche-sapin_bleu-gauche.png

You are then invited to enter the interior of the church to live an extraordinary theatrical and musical experience of an adaptation of Charles Dickens' novel THE GHOSTS OF CHRISTMAS. The story of this bestseller, written in 1843, merges very well with the true history of Cumberland with its host of characters who actually lived in Cumberland Mills around 1900.
 
The Magic of Christmas at Cumberland Mills takes viewers on a truly magical Christmas story. There is no doubt that the carols, the traditional Christmas music and the emotions will make this moment unforgettable.

wave_bleur-or.png
ON SALE IN SEPTEMBER
fond_gui.png

Testimonials

The Cumberland Christmas Wonderland, a rare gem in the heritage landscape and culture of this beautiful region of Quebec.

 

Thank you to this wonderful team who dazzled us with this Christmas magic.

Jacques

That evening made such a mark on me that I came back the following years, each time with the same emotion and the wonderment of a child who, at the end of the performance, once again believes that Santa Claus really exists... So much so that , this year, I'm going back. 

Ilse (d’Autriche)

eglise-hiver.jpg
wave_bleur-or.png

Féerie de Noël

fleurs-blanches.png

de l'esprit de Noël

Imprégniez-vous
branche-sapin-or.png

50 comédiens, choristes et musiciens vous transporteront dans le temps afin de vous faire vivre une soirée haute en émotions.

Féérie de Noël (Crédit photos: jpdu12)

branche-sapin_bleu-gauche.png

D’abord guidés par les soldats de bois, vous serez par la suite accompagnés par des Mlle Labonté et Mme Rockford pour la première partie du spectacle qui se déroule à l’extérieur (45 minutes).  On vous demandera de mettre les pendules de votre horloge biologique à l’an 1900.  
 
M. et Mme Thomas John Taylor, responsable du fief de Cumberland, seront très heureux de vous accueillir et de fêter Noël avec vous.

branche-sapin_bleu_droite.png

En serpentant les sentiers du Jardins Harbottle, vous rencontrerez différents personnages qui ont marqué l’histoire de Cumberland Mills à cette époque. Chacun des tableaux, vous conduira jusqu’à l’église St-Paul. 
 
Située sur une petite colline en pleine forêt beauceronne, l’église St-Paul de Cumberland est la plus vieille église de pierre de la région (1847) avec son ameublement d’origine. Vous tomberez sous son charme d’authenticité.
 
Arrivés à l’église, le bedeau, David Wintle, vous accueillera et c’est alors que vous ferez la rencontre de l’infâme Sam Miller (personnage principal).  

branche-sapin_bleu-gauche.png

Par la suite on vous invite à pénétrer à l’intérieur de l’église pour vivre une expérience théâtrale et musicale hors du commun d’une adaptation du roman de Charles Dickens LES FANTÔMES DE NOËL. L’histoire de ce best-seller écrit en 1843, se fusionne très bien à la vraie histoire de Cumberland avec sa pléiade de personnages ayant réellement vécus à Cumberland Mills vers 1900.
 
La Féerie de Noël à Cumberland Mills emporte les spectateurs dans une histoire de Noël tout à fait magique. Nul doute que les chants, la musique traditionnelle de Noël et les émotions rendront ce moment inoubliable.

wave_bleur-or.png
EN VENTE EN SEPTEMBRE
fond_gui.png

Témoignages

La Féerie de Noël de Cumberland, une perle rare dans le paysage patrimonial et culturel de cette belle région du Québec.

Merci à cette merveilleuse équipe qui nous a ébloui par cette magie de Noël.

 

Jacques

Cette soirée-là m’a tellement marquée que je suis revenue les années suivantes, chaque fois avec la même émotion et un émerveillement d’enfant qui, à la fin de la représentation, croit à nouveau que le père Noël existe vraiment…Tellement que, cette année, j’y retourne. 

Ilse (d’Autriche)